SOUTHERN VIEW POLICE


Building ties that help to grow our
future in a more positive direction
with Cops and Bobbers

     
CHIEF OF POLICE
Rick Weise

Southernviewpd@southernview.us
  
217-529-0255 office

Sergeant
Daniel DeWitt

Ddewitt@southernview.us 
217-529-0255 office 

PATROL OFFICERS:
                                    
Tim Marsh
Tmarsh@southernview.us

Jason Banister
          Jbanister@southernview.us           
                                                                                                                               
Justin Angel
Jangel@southernview.us

Gabriel Gonzalez
Ggonzalez@southernview.us

Jack Miller
Jmiller@southernview.us

Tricia Summerson
Tsummerson@southernview.us 

SOUTHERN VIEW POLICE MISSION STATEMENT:

We, the Southern View Police Department, exist to serve all people within our jurisdiction with respect, fairness and sensitivity. We are committed to the prevention of crime and the protection of life and property; the preservation of peace, order and safety; the enforcement of laws and ordinances; and the safeguarding of constitutional guarantees.

With community services as our foundation, we are driven by goals to enhance the quality of life, conduct thorough investigations, seek solutions and foster a sense of security in our community and its individuals.

We nurture public trust by holding ourselves to the highest standards of performance and ethics Do pledge this to the residents of Southern View.

***************************************************************************


   The dedicated men and women of the Southern View Police invite you to
   "click on" the various links from the information menu below:

               * Criminal Sexual Offender List
Illinois State Police
                 * Federal Bureau of Investigation